Parks & Recreation Board

Meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of each month at the Solebury Township Building. November and December meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month due to holiday scheduling.

Established in 1989, Solebury Township's nine (9) member Board of Parks & Recreation is appointed by the Board of Supervisors, each serving five year terms. Members are charged with master planning for Township park sites, recommending, organizing and implementing recreational programs to address the needs of all segments of Solebury's community, and developing, improving and maintaining Township-owned parks.

The Board of Parks & Recreation is also actively involved in reviewing all subdivision and land development proposals that come before the Township, to ensure compliance with the Township-wide Parks and Recreation Plan.

Board Members

Name Title
Dan Dupont Chair
Dan Morrin, Jr. Vice-Chair
Kevin Campbell Member
Michael McKenna Member
Nancy Stock-Allen Member
James Trammell Member
Kim Wilson Member
Barbara Zietchick Member
John Francis

Supervisor Liaison